MUNICIPAL COUNCIL AGENDA

THIS IS A CONFERENCE MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ORANGE TOWNSHIP HELD VIA AUDIO-VIDEO CONFERENCING TUESDAY, OCTOBER 17, 2023 AT 7:00 P.M.

ADJOURNMENT:				
MOTION TO ADJOURN:	;	SECOND:		
The resolutions and ordinances to be presented at tonight's meeting are listed on the attached Regular Meeting Agenda. If any Council Member wishes to discuss any resolution or ordinance, it may be discussed at this time.				
• COVID Update – Vincent DeFilippo, Health Officer				
MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION				
The requirements of N.J.S.A. 10:4-9 et. seq., "Sunshine Law" has been met. A notice of this meeting was sent to the Star Ledger, published in the Record Transcript on July 13, 2023, posted on the Bulletin Board in City Hall, the Council's Website (www.orangetwpnjcc.org), the City's Website (www.orangenj.gov) and filed in the Office of the City Clerk.				
"SPECIAL NOTICE: Please be apprised anyone wishing to discuss Agenda or General Items shall email their statements or questions to citizencomments@orangenj.gov no later than 7:00 p.m. the day prior to the scheduled public meeting. The City Council reserves the right to respond or not respond during the meeting to any citizen's submission."				
RECOGNITION OF A MOMENT OF SILENCE				
Gabrielle Sims-Shelton, City Clerk's Office	-			-
Trisha Scipio, City Clerk's Office	-	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		-
Vincent Vitiello, Police Chief Margarette Homere, City Clerk's Office	-			-
Marlin G. Townes, Legislative Research Officer	-			-
Wendy Sykes, Director of Community Services	-			-
Chris Murray, Tax Assessor	-			-
Gracia R. Montilus, City Attorney	-			-
Marty Mayes, Public Works Director	-			-
Vincent DeFilippo, Health Officer Paula Ferreira, Tax Collector	-			_
Nile Clements, Chief Financial Officer	-			_
Derrick Brown, Fire Chief	-			_
Laquana Best, Planning Director	_			-
Chris M. Hartwyk, Business Administrator	-			-
Joyce L. Lanier, City Clerk Tamara Robinson, Deputy City Clerk	-			_
ALSO PRESENT Lavas L. Larian City Clark				
Hon. Tency A. Eason, Council President	(North Ward)			
Hon. Adrienne K. Wooten	(At-Large)			
Hon. Clifford R. Ross, Council Vice President Hon. Jamie B. Summers-Johnson	(At-Large) (South Ward)			
Hon. Weldon M. Montague, III	(At-Large)			·
Hon. Quantavia L. Hilbert	(West Ward)			
Hon. Kerry J. Coley	(East Ward)			
ROLL CALL				