THERE WAS A RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ORANGE TOWNSHIP HELD IN THE ORANGE PREPARATORY ACADEMY, ORANGE, NEW JERSEY, ON SUNDAY, JULY 1, 2018 IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE INAUGURATION CEREMONY.

Roll Call:

Present: Councilman Christopher Jackson, At-Large

Councilman Harold Johnson, Jr. West Ward

Councilwoman Jamie Summers-Johnson, South Ward

Councilwoman Donna K. Williams, At-Large Councilwoman Adrienne Wooten, At-Large

Council-President Kerry Coley

Also Present: Joyce L. Lanier, City Clerk

Madeline Smith, Deputy Clerk

Chris Hartwyk, Business Administrator (BA)

Margarette Homere, Senior Clerk

Lisette Sanchez, Record Support Technician

Absent: Councilwoman Tency A. Eason, North Ward

The City Clerk announces that the requirement of N.J. S.A. 10:4-9 et. Seq., "Sunshine Law" has been met. A notice of this meeting was sent to the *Star Ledger* and published in *The Orange Transcript* on June 28, 2018 and posted on the Bulletin Board in City Hall and filed in the Office of the City Clerk.

City Clerk Joyce L. Lanier certified the election of Council Ward Members Kerry J. Coley, Tency Eason, Christopher Jackson and Jamie Summers-Johnson,

RE-ORGANIZATION- Per Administrative Code, Chapter 4, Article 2 - City Council Annual Election of Officers.

The Clerk asked for the appointment of a temporary chairperson.

There was a motion to appoint Councilman Christopher Jackson as the temporary Chairperson.

Roll Call:

Ayes: Coley, Jackson, Johnson, Jr., Summers-Johnson, Wooten, Williams

Nays: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Eason

Motion carries.

NOMINATIONS OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT

Councilwoman Summers-Johnson nominated Kerry J. Coley for Council President

Motion to have Councilman Kerry J. Coley as Council President by Councilwoman Summers-Johnson, seconded by Councilman Johnson, Jr.

Roll Call:

Ayes: Coley, Jackson, Johnson, Jr., Summers-Johnson, Wooten, Williams

Nays: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Eason

Motion carries.

189-2018 A resolution electing Council Member Kerry J. Coley as Council President

Motion to adopt Resolution 189-2018 by Councilwoman Williams, seconded by Councilman Johnson, Jr.

Roll Call:

Ayes: Coley, Jackson, Johnson, Jr., Summers-Johnson, Wooten, Williams

Nays: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Eason

Motion carries.

NOMINATIONS OF COUNCIL-VICE PRESIDENT

Councilwoman Williams nominated Councilman Christopher Jackson as Council Vice President.

Motion to have Councilman Jackson as Council Vice President by Councilman Johnson, Jr., seconded by Councilwoman Williams

Resolution 190-2018 A resolution electing Council Member Christopher Jackson as Council Vice – President.

Motion to adopt Resolution 190-2018 by Councilwoman Williams, seconded by Councilman Johnson, Jr.

Roll Call:

Ayes: Coley, Jackson, Johnson, Jr., Summers-Johnson, Wooten, Williams

Nays: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Eason

Motion carries.

City Clerk Lanier presented a gavel to Council President Coley and he then addressed the residents of the city. Council Vice President Jackson also addressed the residents of the city.
Motion to adjourn by Councilwoman Williams, seconded by Vice President Jackson.
By consensus the meeting adjourned at 1:33 P.M.
Joyce L. Lanier Kerry J. Coley Municipal Clerk Council President